Chris Priestly

Chris Priestley worked as an illustrator and cartoonist for twenty years before becoming a writer. His books have been nominated for many awards including the Edgar Awards, the UKLA Children’s Book Award and the Carnegie Medal. The award-winning and critically acclaimed Tales of Terror series for Bloomsbury features chilling stories rooted in the tradition of M.R. James, Saki and Edgar Allan Poe and are available in many languages. Mister Creecher is a novel inspired by, and linked to, Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein and The Last of the Spirits tells a story that weaves in and out of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol. Curse of the Werewolf Boy is the first title in Chris’s new Maudlin Towers series.

Back to speakers

Newsletter Sign up

Sign up to receive news and information about the Isle of Wight Literary Festival.