Loading Events

Secret Service

  • This event has passed.

Tom Bradby

Sunday 13th October 11:40 - 12:40 | Northwood House

From bestselling author, Tom Bradby, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds’ governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top. To those who don’t know her, Kate Henderson’s life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior M16 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate’s most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options and time.

Tickets

Tickets are no longer available.Tom Bradby: Secret Service£12.00
Back to programme

Other events on the 13th October 2019

Newsletter Sign up

Sign up to receive news and information about the Isle of Wight Literary Festival.